Thursday, July 26, 2007

Oh yeah!!

I forgot to show you all a picture I took last night that just goes to show that Megan is going to be the next president! (or whatever geniuses do) After making dinner I came into the living room to see Megan was READING!!!!! She is so smart!


Yep that's my daughter reading her first book!!!

Megan after she knew she was caught reading!

Life is so weird sometimes!

Ok so I was gonna blog yesterday but I think Megan is getting her upper teeth cause she was very difficult yesterday. But she's better today. So Tuesday I went to Sturgis (Sorry Jill your turn is Thursday the 2nd) to see my friend Kelli and her daughter Emma. Let me tell you that is REALLY weird to see one of your best friends in high school be a mom. And Kelli's sister Katie (who i swear the last time i saw her she was 13 lol) has a baby, Olivia. We were all there just watching our babies play with each other. It was really cute. But really weird cause Kelli, Katie and me (i guess) shouldn't be moms we should be hanging out at the Hudgens house messin' around. (Stephanie, Kelli said Hi and she missed you and you have a beautiful baby. And she looks like Josh!) I had a dose of reality on Tuesday but it was really fun.




From left to right: Emma (Kelli's baby, Megan, and Olivia Katie's baby)




Emma and Megan meeting for the first time. They hit it off pretty good just like Kelli and I.





We all went swimming at Fish Lake (sorry again Jill! I know your gonna hate me)





Other then the reunion between Kelli and I, I'm gettin ready for the Baker Reunion. Man Megan has to have more stuff packed then me!!! The reunion will be fun we have a really cool family. Although at every reunion its kinda hard for me because I never really met my PaPa (Baker) because he passed away when I was 1. And everyone talks about him and reminds me of what an awesome PaPa I missed out on. But I know he's my #1 angel and my life has turned out perfect because of him and his example that he gave my mom. Anyway it should be fun. So I won't blog till Monday or Tuesday.





Side notes:




  • Megan is almost sitting up by herself well with the help of her Boppy.


  • I about pooped my pants this morning!!!! I woke up at 8:15 and I freaked out cause Megan is usually up by then and I walked into her room and she was on her tummy!!!! Come on I'm a new Mom it scares me! Luckily she was still breathing!

  • AND big brother!!!!! I was praying that Jen got kicked out!! Now I'm hoping Keil leaves she is turning out to be a real lair. But Jen must go!! And Dick should be right after her he's a real jerk.
  • When in Sturgis Megan found Grammy and PaPa's toy and she loved it!! She was dancing to the music!! She's so cute!!!!!!






Thursday, July 19, 2007

Not much going on

Sorry I haven't blogged in a long while. I've just been feeling blahish and lazy. Hey I can be lazy if I want. Well nothing much has happened since the last time.

Sunday- Went to Sturgis to go to Kari (Newman) Hatt's shower and there was the cutest little girl there (besides Megan). She loved Megan. She has downs so she didn't know how rough she was playing with Megan but it was SO cute. Megan loved her too! Oh and we got home JUST in time to watch Big Brother!!!!! How can Jen be HOH!~!!!!!!!!!!!! I hate her!!!!!!!!!!!! She's so dumb. Why would she put up Danielle and Evil???? I like them! Jen must GO!!!!!!!!

Tuesday- Got a call from The State Bank and Trust for a interview!!!! Today is softball day and I love it. I get to talk to all the moms and its just really fun. I held another baby and Megan was jealous. It was cute cause now I really know she loves me. lol Big Brother was ok . Danielle won veto and Jen put up Joe!!!!!!!!!!!!!! YES!!! This is Megan watching Daddy play ball.



Wednesday- Had my interview. It went ok. I'm not sure about it. They want me to work ALONE two days a week. And only 20 hours or less I wanted like 20 to 25. But Scott and I are talking about it. Mackenzie (Scott's niece) came over to play with Megan. Mackenzie loves Megan so much it's really cute to watch. She's 13?? Whatever age you are when you go into 7th grade. We had strawberries. Yummy!! Here's picture




If you can't see Megan LOVED the whipped cream.

Ok so we're up to today! There's really nothing that happened today EXCEPT the people that we are buying a house from are trying to sell their house!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I'm so mad. Good luck because housing market in Sherwood is crappy! Anyway just pray for us. Anyway my cousin from Florida is coming up tomorrow so that'll be fun.

Friday, July 13, 2007

A morning to myself!!

This morning I exactly got some alone time! And it was like heaven!! I went to put my resume some places from 9:30 to 11:30. I know it was only for two hours but it was so nice. I had time to think and do things that I wanted to do. I even went shopping. Well back to the resume thing, I put my resume at 3 banks and a middle school here in Ohio. Pray for me cause I'd like to get a job for the money (especially the money) but also to let Megan make some friends at her new babysitters, Candy Retcher's house. She needs to learn some independence. I know I know she's only 5 1/2 months but she does. She hung out with her Dad this morning and I could tell she loved it. Also today Scott and I are going to drop Megan off with my Aunt Beth and Emmi, Megan's best friend. (Also Emmi is my cousin and she is my fav girl cousin!!! I don't know what I'd do without her!! Did that sound good Emmi??) Megan is looking forward to it. Scott and I might go out for dinner and then we're going to help my best friend Candice move a couch up to her apartment. On Sunday, Scott, Megan and I are coming up to Sturgis. Megan, Mom and I are going to a Pampered Chief bridal shower for Kari (Newman) Hatt. I'm so excited it could be fun. (So Jill if you want to come over after the shower let me know.) AND on Sunday we're having an open house for our house!! So anyone that's looking for a new house come on down!!! Please pray that we sell it I can't wait to move into the house we have our eyes on!!!




This is our house we are trying to sell!!!!


Side notes:




  • Big Brother!! Thank youknowwho that Carol was voted off cause I like Amber!! But oh my gosh!!! Jen as HOH!!!! I do not like her!! She is so dumb! But I enjoy Big Brother cause you can see hunky guys like ERIC take their shirts off. Thank God for hot boys. (hey I'm married not dead!)


  • Don't forget to pray for me about my house and a new job!!! Thanks!


  • Oh and here is a picture of my best friend Candice and Megan with my favorite drink!

Monday, July 9, 2007

My Date!!

On Saturday Scott and I went on our first date in 5 months (since Megan was born). And man it was great!!!! We started out our date by visiting friends that just had their 2nd child a week ago. And let me tell you she was 7lbs and something and Megan was NEVER that small. Megan was born 8lbs. 14oz. For those of you who don't know that's 1oz. from 9 POUNDS!!!! And I had her the natural way with drugs (duh!! 9 pounds out of me with none??? Are you stupid??). But anyway she was cute but my baby is cuter. Well back to the date....... We went to a movie (all good dates start with the movies) We watched Evan Almighty! Which was the best movie I've seen in a long time. It really got you thinking about life and God. It was about changing the world with random acts of kindness. And about asking God for things when you pray. God in the movie said if you pray for kindness or compassion do I give you kindness or compassion or do I give you a situation that you can be kind or compassionate. If you pray to be closer to your family do I give you closeness or do I create a situation where you can get closer. And at the end I teared up a little because God kinda flooded the town and there was a rainbow and a dove with a olive branch. I just loved that movie I'm so buying it. And then after the movie we went out to Apple Bee's which was good but don't get the chicken fajitas. But I did have a strawberry daiquiri and it was great. We then went to the mall and looked around a little. And wouldn't you know it we bought Megan stuff but not ourselves! We got some good deals at Elder-Beerman. All in all our date lasted 6 hoursish and it was great but we missed our baby girl. (And she had a great date with her cousin and Aunt)


Side Notes:
  • Megan is rolling from her belly to back and back to belly!!!!! So I really have to watch her now. No leaving her laying around.

  • She also thinks she can crawl (but we won't tell her she can't)

  • Big Brother was good last night! I want Jen off the show cause she is retarded. (I look so stupid in my picture) Jessica, Joe and Danielle off too!!! And I really think that Eric is hot and he should win lol. And I am so mad that Kail put up Amber cause I like her too!

  • lksdflklkjhhgjkjhjhjhhj-from Megan which I think means I love you, Grandpa, Grandma and Uncle Mike.

  • Here's a picture of Megan for your enjoyment. Our little Olivia Newton-John Jr.

Thursday, July 5, 2007

Glad I have a great family!



Wednesday-




My Mom, Dad, and Mike came over for the 4th yesterday and we had a great time. God has really blessed me with a great family. We get along so well and they have accepted Scott as if he were their own. Although sometimes my Mom is crazy (as some of you might know), she's awesome. Besides Candice my Mom is my best friend. Now on to my Dad, I had the privilege to do a sermon on my Dad on Father's Day and it went very well. To sum up my sermon quickly basically my Dad is faithful and a gift from God. My brother is defiantly cool. He's the type of guy that if you were ever on Millionaire or Cash Cab he'd be your life line!!! And Scott and Megan well just read my blogs you'll understand. We played corn hole, ate, and had a great time.





Side note: I hurt my baby!!! I scratched her on the head!!!! I cried!


Today-


It's been a LAZY day. But Megan was so cute!!! She fell asleep on her Megasaucer!! I can't tell you enough how stinkin' cute she is!! (although other moms think their baby is the cutest)


Side note:

BIG BROTHER STARTS TONIGHT!!!! I can't wait my best friend is coming over and we're having a big brother party.

Tuesday, July 3, 2007

Happy 4th of July!!

I was cleaning the house today as I really thought about the 4th of July and freedom and all that. If you really think about it we truly take freedom for granted. We can get in our cars and go to the grocery and we don't have to worry about getting killed by a roadside bomb. Or we can go to the park and we don't have to fear seeing someone else getting shot. Because we have people right now that are fighting for their lives and our lives. There are two people that I pray for ALL the time that are fighting for me and you, Pete and Matt Newman.

Although I am VERY happy to say that Peter Newman is on American soil!! And I thank God that he made it home safely. And I hear that Matt is not far behind Peter. Thank God. My family and I went to the fireworks in Defiance. (which were awesome) And I sat there thinking about how God has given us such a huge gift in our freedom. So just thank God that your sitting in the comfort of your own home while there are people fighting for your freedom.

It was Megan's first fireworks on Sunday. But she slept through them. Hee Hee. And man were they LOUD!!! She's so funny!!!


My daughter and me!

My Husband Scott

My Daughter Megan

My Husband, Daughter and I

"Ask and it will be given to you; seek and you will find; knock and the door will be opened to you. For everyone who asks receives; he who seeks finds; and to him who knocks, the door will be opened. Matthew 7:7-8 NIV

About Me

My photo
I'm from a small town in northwest Ohio. I've been married to the love of my life Scott for almost 5 years. And our daughter is 2. I'm currently a bank teller. And I'm trying to get a closer relationship with God.